Meet Our Staff

The Young Women's Leadership School of the Bronx (TYWLS Bronx) is a unique all-girls school founded to educate young women and give them the confidence and skills necessary to succeed in college, in their careers, and in their communities. We are a NYCDOE school located in District 9. We currently serve grades 6-8 but will be adding a grade every year until we reach full capacity as a 6-12 school. Our vision is to focus on the whole girl, providing academic and enrichment opportunities that engage our students, expand their horizons, and give them the tools to achieve their dreams.

Ms. Alvarado
AALVARADO@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SPANISH

Ms. Araya
EARAYA@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SCIENCE

Mr. Beato
NBEATO@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MATH & TECH

Ms. Brown
BBROWN@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

LITERACY

Ms. Buck
NBUCK@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MATH

Ms. Casado
Rcasado@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MS Counselor

Ms. Crump
JCRUMP@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MATH

Mr. D'Amico
NDAMICO@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

CHEMISTRY

Mr. Duvra
RDuvra@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

7th gr Science

Ms. Fermin
SFERMIN@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

PARENT COORDINATOR

Ms. Geduld
AGeduld@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

HS English

Ms. Goris
CGORIS@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SCHOOL BUSINESS MANAGER

Ms. Hahn
AHAHN@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MATH

Ms. Hargraves
KHARGRAVES@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Ms. Hutt
AHUTT@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

LITERACY

Mr. Inzeo
BINZEO@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MATH

Ms. Jackson
BJACKSON@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

TEACHER ASSISTANT

Ms. Jimenez
IJimenez@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

College counseling

Mr. Kadlec
AKADLEC@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MATH

Ms. Kydon
JKYDON@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

LITERACY

Ms. Lahoz
JLAHOZ@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MATH

Mr. Lal
KLAL@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SOCIAL STUDIES

Ms. Lawlor
KLAWLOR@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

ENGLISH

Ms. Lewis
CLEWIS@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

DEAN

Ms. May 
SMAY@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SCIENCE

 

Ms. McAllister
AMcAllister@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

7th/8th SS & 9TH English

Ms. McIntyre
CMCINTYRE@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SOCIAL STUDIES & LITERACY

Ms. Miranda
AMIRANDA@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MATH

Ms. Morban
JMORBAN@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

PARAPROFESSIONAL

Ms. Morgan
CMORGAN@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MATH & TECH

Ms. Mota
SMOTA@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

ART

Ms. Nguyen
MNGUYEN@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SOCIAL STUDIES

Ms. Novak
JNOVAK@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MATH

Ms. O'Connor
JOCONNOR@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

LITERACY

Mr. Olson
POLSON@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

LITERACY

Ms. Reyes
AREYES@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SCIENCE

Ms. Ritz
ARITZ@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SOCIAL STUDIES

Ms. Rivera
LRIVERA@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

GUIDANCE COUNSELOR

Mr. Saccocio
MSACCOCIO@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SOCIAL STUDIES

Ms. Santiago
ASANTIAGO@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

LITERACY

Mr. Schanz
WSCHANZ@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SOCIAL STUDIES

Ms. Schlagel
MSCHLAGEL@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MATH

Ms. Scimeca
SSCIMECA@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Mr. Shelley
SSHELLEY@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Ms. Shuman
MShuman@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

TECH & ELLs math algebra 

Ms. Stagg
MSTAGG@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SPANISH

Ms. Tomic
STOMIC@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MUSIC

Ms. Vinson
CVINSON@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

SOCIAL STUDIES

Ms. Wittrock
LWITTROCK@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

MATH

Our Staff

Ms. Eisenberg
DEISENBERG@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

CO-DIRECTOR

Mrs. Laureano
LLAUREANO@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

CO-DIRECTOR

Ms McNamee
CMCNAMEE@TYWLSBRONX.ORG

ASSISTANT  DIRECTOR

YWLN 

YWLN supports two life-changing programs that empower students to break the cycle of poverty through education.

 

IN ACTION

YWLN has generated over $57 million in financial aid to make college affordable for low-income students.

For more information about The Young Women’s Leadership Network and our sister schools please visit www.YWLN.org.

© 2013 by TYWLS Bronx